1) Read a book. 

Or listen to a podcast. There are so many things to learn!

2) Be humble

You should never stop improving yourself and developing your skills. You can always be better 

3) Stop and enjoy life

It may seem like work is the most important thing in the world right now, but think about if a disaster hit your city…would it matter what your job title is, or what salary you make? No. 

4) Give back  

You’re single. You work 8-5, have the weekends free..don’t sit around and binge watch RH. Help a friend in need, volunteer for a cause you believe in, go see your family. 

5) Trust God & pray more

I’m notoriously impatient. But when I decided to put my hope and faith in God through Jesus, rather than the world’s approval, I suddenly felt happier and more at peace than I ever had been. 

Number 5 is the most important one. It’s the one that affects everything else. But how can things just change by doing this? It’s simple really. When you start praying and truly trusting God and his sovereignty, you undergo a heart change. Here’s to the next 5 years (God willing) and the wisdom I am yet to gain!

